Meet the Governors

Please click the links below to find out more about each of our governors.





From Victoria Whitford, Chair of Governors


Welcome to the Moss Hall Infant School Governing Body. Our members are our Headteacher Governor: Sally King, two Staff Governors: Hayley Templeman and Zarka Zaheer, five Parent Governors: Chloe Khan, Adrian Sieff, Henrietta Richman, Cecilia Vindrola and Victoria Whitford. The final group is three co-opted governors: Andrea Muhammad, Patrick Richmond and Chloe Horner.

All governors serve for four years (except the Head). The Associate Member term of office is also four years.

All Governing Body meetings are open and you are welcome to attend as observers. Please advise the Head Teacher if you wish to attend. The minutes of these meetings are available in School for you to read. Our Clerk to the Governor Body is Maria.

I would also like to mention the Moss Hall Schools’ Association. The Association runs a full and varied programme of fund raising events for the School and governors support them whenever possible. You too can get involved by helping with the organisation of an event, manning a stall or the gate on the day and by coming along to MHSA events. We look forward to seeing soon.

We all wish you and your child a happy and successful time at Moss Hall Infant School.

Best wishes


Victoria Whitford

Chair of Governors


What do governors do?

Moss Hall Infant School is a school where diversity is embraced and where children thrive in a secure and happy environment. There is a commitment to high expectations and the achievement of high standards for everyone. The governing body works with the school to fulfil these aims. We are working together to

  • ensure that the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school are clearly defined (OFSTED: Setting strategic direction)

  • ensure that the head teacher performs his or her responsibilities for the educational performance of the school (OFSTED: Creating robust accountability)

  • ensure the sound, proper and effective use of the school’s financial resources (OFSTED: Ensuring financial probity)

We hold four full Governing Body Meetings a year. The governing body focuses on the vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school with much of work the governing body being delegated to committees. There are three committees that meet at least once per term. Each committee has its terms of reference which are reviewed annually.


The committees are:


Resources and Premises

Chaired by Victoria Whitford with a remit to ensure the sound, proper and effective use of the school’s financial resources


Curriculum and Pupil Welfare

Chaired by Patrick Richmond with a remit to ensure the educational performance of the school continues to improve and that all children make good progress throughout their time at the school and that their individual needs for learning and social development are fully met.


Personnel and Pay

With a remit to ensure that the staffing needs of the school are met, that pay awards are robustly managed and that staff development, through training and continuous professional development, helps to drive the school’s achievements for the children.

We've had 7 5 3 1 7 visitors
Log in to Espresso